Day 424: What I do unto myself, I do unto others also.

self-forgivenessI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am frozen inside, not seen/realizing I am not frozen, its that I am not allowing myself to open up and freely mingle with people; this is a limitation I have imposed upon myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize I must give myself first, before others can give to me; if I am in a so-called ‘frozen’ state, others will perceive such and behave accordingly.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize what I give to myself others give to me too, and “what I do unto myself, I do unto another”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize “what I do unto myself, I do unto others also”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize if I am hard on myself, if I am difficult on myself, if I am judging and blaming myself, it is like I am doing the same to others also. This in turn reinforces my ‘frozen’ state by others, as I am ‘frozen’, I am freezing others too, hence they run away from me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize “as I do unto myself, I do unto others”, therefore I see/realize, all the nasty, mean shit I do unto me, I am also doing unto others, and WILL do unto others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize if I am always in a fearful/stressed out state of mind, obviously as I do that to me, I am doing it others, therefore naturally others will avoid me, in fearing of being done harm to them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize as I am in a frozen state, I am doing it to others too, hence they will run away from me, because they won’t like to be frozen.

Basically, if a person is  in a torturous self-state that will make it hard for others to mingle with him. But why? simply, what I do unto myself, I am doing it to others, and this others don’t like to be put on a torturous state, naturally. if I am comfortable with myself, then, yes, others will be comfortable with me too, as it takes them to state of comfort within themselves.

“As I do unto myself, I do unto others”. This is specially true with judgements, as I judge myself, as I condemn myself, as I hate myself, I DO IT TO OTHERS too, and obviously as I hate myself , I am/will hate others too.  SO the key is self-acceptance and self-forgiveness, and becoming comfortable with myself.

Time to accept myself, forgive myself, heal myself, study this video by the one and only Bernard Poolman.

When and as I see myself in a self-torturous state, I stop, I breathe, because I see/realize what I do unto myself, I am doing to ENTIRE LIFE, everything. What I do unto myself, I am doing it to every breathing thing. Now Imagine what a cruel thing to self-torture, because its not only for self, as what I do unto myself, I do unto ALL.

Join us: www.desteni.org

 

One thought on “Day 424: What I do unto myself, I do unto others also.”

Leave a Reply

