Day 6 – Endless Complaining as Communication.

Day 6: Journey to Life: Complaining. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use complaining as a way of communication.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always complaining to my brother whenever he phones me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to limit my conversations with my brother just for me complaining.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use my brother as some kind of a complaining board.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to indulge the phone time in just complaining instead of talking something useful or practical.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use complaining as a way to get sympathy from my brother.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put on a self-pity face as my brother calls, and then go on and on about bullshit complains about my life situations. As if the only reason he called is just to let me have complain session.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to complain to my brother whenever we communicate over the phone, and I have done this for years now.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize there are many things to talk about, yet I limit myself to just complain and nag about things.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to keep on the phone conversations going on and on by just complaining.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that my brother should take my side and be sympathetic to me, therefore I have allowed myself to just complain and  complain.

So when and as I see myself complaining to my brother next time, I STOP it, I breathe. and I direct myself to talk about other stuff, about his life, his family, his job etc. And if there is nothing to talk, I will simply end the phone call. I realize just endless mindless nonstop complaining is not a form of communication, it’s actually abusing the other and abusing my self. So when and as I see myself complaining to my brother about things, I simply STOP it, and I breathe.

Join us: www.desteni.org 

 

Leave a Reply

