Day 25 – I am Responsible for my Reactions, Always in All Ways.

Day 25. Journey to LIFE continues, this is a 7 year process of daily writing, therefore even missing one day is not acceptable, as today my mind kept on saying, just today, take a rest etc. So here pushing myself to blog on day 25. The point today is my reactions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that I am responsible for how I react towards others. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify my reactions based on others, meaning, I use their words/actions to justify how I react towards them. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that ‘who I am’ doesn’t depend on what others say or act. Because who I am is what I decide to be. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that who i am is not dependent on what another says or acts. Because who I am is what I decide. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get dragged into another’s mind storms by reacting towards them and their minds. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that the best way to support another during their mind’s storms, is to simply remain here as breath and breathe. Because if I react in-kind, the energy game will only compound. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react because I justify it by saying the other instigate it. Not realizing who I am is my own decision, not based upon what another says or acts. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react in a nasty mean way because I didn’t stand as a point of supporting another as myself, instead I went into spitefulness and revenge, wanting to defeat the other with my cleaver argumentative manipulations. Instead I could have easily remained as breath and given my support to another as myself till they calm down, then, have a useful chat to resolve the issue at hand. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself not realize that there are no winners in this reality of existence, therefore no point in trying to defeat another with my cleaver verbal skills, no point in trying to convince another as guilty, no point in proving another as BAD, because in reality, I am equal and one to all here. therefore the wise thing to do is simply offer support to another as myself during their mind storms, by just remaining here as Breathing and Breathe. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge another and then react towards them in a nasty angry mean way, not realizing that is no support, it is spiteful. It is spiteful to judge another and defeat them. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to defeat another thru my reactions towards them, and then blame it on their original behavior as the reason for war and eventual defeat. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that when I defeat another, I am only defeating myself, meaning, there is no point in victory over another, so might as well, support another who is in fact equal and one to me at the level of life. Just because I cannot ‘see’ the equality doesn’t mean equality and oneness doesn’t exist. I am in fact equal and one to all. Therefore victories over another is just an ego game, feels good for a moment, that’s all.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to deliver the knockout punch and celebrate victory over another, believing that I am winning. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to seek victory thru my reactions towards them, wanting to defeat them, wanting to crush them, wanting to score over them, wanting to be MORE than them, all that is to make me feel just a bit better, for a moment. As in death, all victories vanishes into nothingness. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to seek victory during debates and arguments just to feel good about myself, wanting to crush others, so I can remain the victor. Not realizing, I am as life here to support another as me. life gives, life supports, life doesn’t score victories over others. 

When and as I see myself to getting ready to punch the victory knockout, I stop I breathe. I realize that there are no winners in this reality, as all is me. I direct myself to breathe and remain as breath and not go into war with another. I direct myself to support another as myself by remaining here as breath. I direct myself to support another as myself by NOT participating in war, instead I direct myself to breathe and avoid any battles.

When and as I see myself looking to score a point, I stop , I breathe, in realizing, I cannot score against anyone, as ALL are ME. No point in seeking victory over others, so might as well support others as me by directing myself to breathe and remain here as a physical being.

Join us: www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

