Day 30 – Wasting LIFE in oversleep.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to convince myself in the mornings, “oh well just sleep in”, not realizing I am wasting my life in sleep.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to oversleep believing that I am too tired and so need rest. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe in the idea that I am tired in the mornings and so I need rest and so keep on sleeping, oversleeping in fact.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify my oversleep as “needed” not realizing I am giving into laziness and lethargy in the mornings and stepping into bad modes thereof. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always convince myself that I should just sleep-in. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to somehow justify and convince myself that I MUST sleep in, and that is OK. Not realizing waking up early, rising up early is even better. Why waste my life on sleeping? My body needs only 6 hours of sleep, wanting more than 6 hrs is just giving into laziness and lethargy. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to prepare the oversleeping by staying up too late the night before. Instead of retiring before midnight so to rise early, I stay up way too late hence justify in the morning as “OH I AM TIRED”.  I STOP THIS.

I breathe. I direct myself to retire on time the night before, so I direct myself to get up by  6am. I direct me to sleep 6 hours only, anything more is not acceptable, wasting away life in sleep is not acceptable.

In Grave there is time to sleep forever.

I breathe.

join us tame your demons : www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

