Day 64 – Constantly Approve Me, Validate Me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked by others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked by others in the form of approvals, validation, appreciations, respect, recognition, and compliments, smiles etc.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked by others therefore I forgive me for wanting others to approve me, approve my work, approve my words, ideas, and opinion. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked and loved by others, therefore I forgive me for wanting others to validate me, say yes I have done a great job.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked and loved by others, in this I forgive me for wanting others to appreciate me, say thank you to me, show gratitude to me, as if without their appreciation I will cease to exist. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked and loved by others, so in this I forgive me for wanting others to show respect to me, wanting others to admire me, wanting others to recognize me, and wanting others to give me compliments.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked and loved by others, so in this I forgive me for wanting others compliment me, say what a great job I have done. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to constantly seek people’s approval, by asking their views and opinion about my work, in this always looking for compliments and validation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to degrade myself, to humiliate myself, and disrespect myself by always wanting others to respect me, approve me, and recognize me. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to never do any task/work/assignment/project just for the sake of getting it done, but instead always do such to get approval, validation, recognition and respect. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always want to “show off” my work to others, so that it will give them a chance to compliment me, a chance to say how wonderful I am doing etc. All to get approval, recognition, and respect and validation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I have not respected me, not approved me, not recognize me, not liked me, not loved me, therefore I forgive me for not giving me what I desire from others. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I am here as breathe, as life, I am breathing, I am expressing myself thru work/projects/task/assignments etc, and I realize I don’t need others to approve me, validate me, recognize me, respect me. My work is here, it is my best expression, but it is not here so that I can get recognition from others. 

I am here, I breathe, I respect me, I work, do projects, tasks, for the sake of getting them done, I have no need for approval, recognition, respect and validation from others. I exist here, I live here, I breathe here, I am breathing, I stop this insane madness for seeking approval, validation, recognition and respect from others. I let go off them, I am here breathing.

Join us: www.desteni.org

One thought on “Day 64 – Constantly Approve Me, Validate Me.”

  1. I am so thrilled to have some upon your blog!! Today is a GREAT DAY!!
    THANK YOU!!
    I For give myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want to “show off” my work to others, so that it will them a chance to compliment me, a chance to say how wonderful I am doing etc. All to get approval, recognition, and respect and validation.
    I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I have not respected me, not approved me, not recognized me, not liked me, not loved me, therefor I forgive me for not giving me what I desire from others.!!!!!
    BEAUTIFUL!!!!
    I FORGIVE ME!!!

Leave a Reply

