Day 91 – Long distance driving is a chance to practice 4 count breathing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize the time I sit behind wheels is a perfect time to practice 4 count breathing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize the reason I am tired from driving is because I wasted the time on the road listening to endless music and daydreaming.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I was escaping the drive by wondering into daydreaming and listening to music.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize while I am seated for 4-5 hours on the road driving, it is a perfect time to practice 4 count breathing and simply been here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I wasted the drive today simply listening to endless music and daydreaming because I wanted to escape into mind reality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize this Journey To Life process is not a part time job, rather, it requires applying myself in every breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize JTL is about stopping the mind, therefore it must be done so every breath, in every moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize JTL is not like going to the gym, or yoga classes, where application of myself can be time to time, 3 times a week, 4 times a week etc.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize JTL is an application that requires every breath, every moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize there are no breaks/time-offs in JTL, there are no ‘OK take a break now’ etc. JTL is an application of every breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize every moment, every breath, every situation, every drive, every coffee time, every conversation, every shower, every meal, every walk, every sleep, every sex act, every visit to the toilet, is a chance to apply myself in JTL. in this I forgive me for not realizing, there is no time for not applying myself for JTL.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put on or off the JTL hat, like wearing a summer hat, whereby I apply myself sometimes and not other times. in this I forgive myself for not realizing, JTL is a moment by moment, every breath application.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize even at work, doing my job, conversing with co-workers, trying get things done, are all chances to apply myself in JTL.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that there is never a moment to not apply myself in JTL process.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself not realize this JTL process is about me stopping my mind, therefore every waking moment, and every sleeping moment, is a chance to STOP my mnd.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize driving times, especially long distance driving is a chance to practice 4 count breathing to really slow myself down.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that stopping the mind and birthing myself as life through the physical is the primary responsibility for everyone, otherwise life here is just wasted in living for the mind and its desires.

So I commit myself to direct myself to practice 4 count breathing while driving.

I commit myself to practice the 4 count breathing every time I sit behind the wheels, in this I commit myself to stop listening to endless music for hours and hours while on the road.

I commit myself to practice 4 count breathing daily, as I realize/see/understand, the practicing of 4 count breathing is essential, as a training tool, to establish myself here.

When and as I sit behind the wheels, I direct myself to practice 4 count breathing throughout the trip, I see/realize/understand, that training is required, practice is required, and therefore I stop the hesitation and direct myself to breathe with 4 counts every time I sit behind wheels.

Join us:  www.desteni.org

One thought on “Day 91 – Long distance driving is a chance to practice 4 count breathing.”

Leave a Reply

