Day 97 – Showing Anger in how I Listen in conversations is spiteful.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to show anger by not listening while another being speaks to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to avoid participation in conversation to show my hidden anger towards that person.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to show a form of ‘silent treatment’ by not actively listening or talking within a conversation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to show my displeasure/anger and frustration towards another being by not listening while the other speaks to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to show bit of rudeness by not listening within a conversation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I fear facing another as myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I fear facing another as myself because I carry loads to judgments about the other.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to “hurt’ another by not listening to him/her speak within a conversation, as I deliberately ignore the being.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, my anger, frustration towards the other is actually what I experience within myself, whereas the other being is simply an external mirror that’s on my face.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be rude and mean by avoiding conversation while another being is speaking to me directly.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be spiteful towards the other by not listening, by not participating in the conversation actively.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize deliberately not listening is spiteful.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize the moments of conversations are a great chance to practice 4 count breathing, to make sure my mind will not move with thoughts/emotions/judgments and feelings.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be spiteful by not participating in conversation, instead avoid it by been silent and not actively listening to what another is saying, just to show my anger/frustration and displeasure. I see/realize/understand, this is spiteful and not the way to resolve any conflicts, instead I see/realize/understand direct conversation and listening will bring much clarity into the matter than avoidance.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize listening actively and attentively is a gift, allowing the other being to express him/herself without imposing any judgments on them, or on what is been said.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize even a moment of conversation is to be honored and consider another as myself and speak/listen in support of another, instead of turning the moment of conversation into spite.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that every chance I engage in conversation is a chance for me to be an example as life, instead of projecting my mind bullshit into the chat, I direct myself to speak common sense and actively listen to what is been said, so I can direct to the person to discuss some common sense.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize this moment here, this breathe here, is real, is life, therefore I see/realize/understand squandering this moment in vain talk and/or not listening out of spite, or thinking while listening is not supportive for me or for the other person. Hence I direct myself to honor this moment here as life, as a chance to discuss common sense and thereby assist/show another about what’s really going on, instead of wasting moments in mundane, vain conversations.

I see/realize/understand that every moment I share with others in conversation, or just been by myself is a chance to birth what is best for all. I realize every moment is a chance to stop my mind. I realize wasting my conversations in joking around, or in showing spite, or showing anger is a total waste, instead I direct myself to breathe, be here, stop the mind, and participate, listen, speak common sense while having discussions with others. I realize I must be a living example.

When and as I see myself showing anger in how I listen to others, either by been silent or by ignoring the other, I STOP, I breathe, I bring back myself here, and I direct myself to fully participate in the conversation and listen actively to what is been said. I also direct myself to stop the thinking and breathe, so I can listen, and speak effectively.

Join us; www.desteni.org

One thought on “Day 97 – Showing Anger in how I Listen in conversations is spiteful.”

Leave a Reply

