Day 122 – Committing to Breathe with a Pause.

It does sound funny, isn`t it, committing to breathe: I commit myself to breathe because otherwise I see that my mind will simply walk into some emotional mind possessions and that`s it. Once in that emotional, feelings tsunami, its hard to come back till the consequences are faced in reality, so why bother to go thru hell when there is an easy way out: Hence I commit myself to breathe.

I commit myself to breathe, realizing that each breath is a gift, a new life.

I commit myself to breathe, realizing, that breath is the anchor to cut the ego.

I realize there is no way to cut the ego out, and breath is the only way.

I commit myself to breathe, be here as breath, taking each breath with 4 count or similar breathing method to interrupt the mind`s movie.

I commit myself to interrupt each breath with a pause.

I commit myself to interrupt each breath with a 1 or 2 seconds pause.

I commit myself to realize that not pausing at the in-breath will cause the mind to run wild.

I commit myself to take this seriously, that I must interrupt the in-breath, so that there is a pause between in and out breaths.

I commit myself to realize, not pausing each in-breath will slowly but surely open the gates to ego which is hell.

I realize it is so much fun to think about shit, think about how to hurt people, think about how to crush people, think about all the shit they did to me in the past etc, so why bother to stop thinking, when it is so much juicy and fun, well the simply answer: thinking is the road to hell made by ego.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, not pausing at each in breath is allowing the ego to enter.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, not pausing at each in breath, is allowing the ego to take over deliberately.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, not pausing at each in breath is like saying `come ego, take me over to hell`.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, not pausing at each in breath is like saying, `oh well who gives a fuck about birthing life through the physical`, hence I stop such nonsense, and I direct myself to pause at each in breath.

I commit myself to breathe with awareness.

I commit myself to breathe with a pause in place, a pause no matter what, no matter how juicy is the thinking story within the mind.

I commit myself to pause at each and every in-breath for 1 or 2 seconds, a deliberate pause, an interruption.

Join us: www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

