Day 134 – The Curse of Ethnic, Cultural, and Linguistic Identities.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define myself within a very specific ethnicity, cultural, and linguistic identity, and within this I forgive me for limiting my existence to this very specific ethnic/cultural/linguistic identity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see myself and define myself as an ethnic Tamil, therefore automatically exclude all others outside of my inner circle, and within this I forgive me for believing non-Tamils as outsiders.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see myself as an ethnic Tamil because it is the language and ethnicity from which my parents are from, and from which I was raised. Hence, I forgive me for carrying on with the generational virus that got passed down to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see myself as an ethnic Tamil and believe that all others are outsiders, hence cannot be trusted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect the notion of ethnicity to family and believe that I can only form family with my own ‘ethnic kind’ justifying it as ‘easy and lot in common’, while not realizing the real reason is there is an underline trust factor which says “I only trust those with similar ethnic, cultural, linguistic background as mine”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to construct false beliefs about ethnic/cultural/linguistic identities believe them to god given truths, while practical realities have clearly shown humans are humans, absolutely nothing makes those from my background any special than anybody else in this world as we all are subject to same operating rules of the world, money, sex, emotions, feelings, blood ties, pride, ego, power, god, religion, desires, wants, etc.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am only comfortable with those with similar culture as mine, therefore I forgive me for believing that it is ‘easy to get along and easy to mingle’ with them, while implying that others as outsiders and not to be trusted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I cannot trust outsiders easily.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I can only feel a family feeling with those who are similar to me in ethnicity, culture, and language. within this I forgive me for believing that the location, city, the culture that I was born into as mighty and high, which will dictate my life decisions forever.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that my culture, the things, social norms we accepted and allowed as a group of people as so mighty, and therefore those outsider of that culture cannot be trusted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I cannot form any lasting relationships, family with anyone outside of my ethnic, cultural, and linguistic background, as I perceive them as non-trustworthy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect trust to one’s culture.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect trust to one’s ethnicity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect trust to one’s linguistic identity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect the idea of family to ethnicity, culture, and linguistic identity. Believing that I cannot trust anyone outside of my familiarity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect blood ties to ethnicity, culture, and linguistic identities, in this I forgive me for believing that to form blood ties, and families, the others must be within my familiar ethnic/cultural/linguistic zone.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto memories where during my growing up years, I was harassed, targeted, and persecuted for my ethnic, cultural and linguistic identities, therefore I forgive me for believing that ethnicity/culture/language identity could mean Life or Death.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear for my life because I was born into Tamil ethnic/cultural/linguistic background, and within that I forgive me for holding onto memories where I was targeted, harassed and persecuted for my identity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I should protect and be proud of my ethnic/cultural/linguistic background because simply it meant life or death. therefore I forgive me for believing that my attachment to ethnic/cultural/linguistic identities will protect me from harm, from death, within this I forgive me for believing automatically that all others outside of my familiarity zone are outsiders and cannot be trusted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe/see all others as outsiders, and therefore cannot ever be trusted, in fact I must protect my life from them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto memories where I was targeted, harassed, and persecuted because of my ethnic/cultural/linguistic identities, where they sought to burn me alive, and my family and my house. within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto the memories of my burned down house, and within that I forgive me for fearing now that they burned down my house, so they might come after me any time soon.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to constantly live in the fear of been targeted, harassed  and persecuted simply because of ethnicity, culture and the language I spoke at home.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear been burned to death because of my ethnicity, culture and language.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear been shot to death because of my ethnicity, culture and language.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear been locked up in a military prison because of my ethnicity, culture and language.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear been locked up if I ever speak a word in support of my ethnicity, culture, and language.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear been jobless, unemployed because of the belief that it is less likely to get hired due to my ethnic, cultural, and linguistic background.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear that my parents, siblings and their families and children may be killed because of our ethnic, cultural, linguistic background.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel rage and angry when and as I see those memories within me, therefore, I forgive me for holding onto those fearful memories where as a child, I was targeted, harassed, and persecuted because of my ethnicity, culture, and language.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that ethnicity is so important that is worth dying for, and worth killing for.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself believe that culture is so important that is worth dying for, and worth killing for.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that language is so important that is worth dying for, and worth killing for.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system where humans are killed because of their ethnic, cultural and linguistic backgrounds.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system where humans and their homes are destroyed because of their ethnic, cultural, and linguistic backgrounds.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system where it makes humans feel good to kill other humans in the name of God, culture, ethnicity, and language.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system where humans are killed in the holy names of holy Gods.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system, where humans are killed to make self feel good about self, all in the name of ego, power, and emotional high that comes out of the killings.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system where killing humans is so easily justified by the world governing authorities, and therefore teach children that killing is OK as long as it can be justified.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, the parents are the first teachers of ethnic, cultural, linguistic hate spreading. within this I forgive me for holding onto memories where as a child I was name called by adults indicating that I belong to Tamil ethnic/cultural/linguistic background and implying that I can be targeted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system that allowed a 30-year war because of my ethnic/cultural/linguistic background.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify all wars and justify all killings.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto memories where as a child I was running to protect myself from been persecuted and targeted by others, hence within that I forgive me for believing that I cannot ever trust those outsiders, therefore effectively labelling 7 billion minus 2 million as untrustworthy humans because they do not share my very specific Tamil ethnic/cultural/linguistic identities.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto my very specific Tamil ethnic/cultural/linguistic identity even today after decades have gone by, and still be direct by it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see/perceive and connect comfort and trust to one’s ethnicity/culture and language. in this I forgive me for believing that I am only comfortable with those with similar ethnicity/culture/language identity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, over and over again it has been proven in the physical actual reality, that even within a room full of people who are from same ethnic/culture/language identities, there is NO automatic trust as it was previously/automatically believed. within this I see/realize/understand, humans are just humans, we are all of the same substance, mind, ego, thoughts, feelings, desires, wants, and needs, we will kill even our ‘own’ to get our wants/needs met. therefore I forgive me for dividing the human race as those I am part of, familiar with, and those as outsiders.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to divide the human race into 2 groups, those I automatically trust, and those I automatically don’t trust. within this I forgive me for not realizing, one simple innate factor, namely the ethnicity/culture/language identity is the holy curse behind it all.

I let go off the so-called ethnic identity I have come to define myself as.

I let go off the so-called cultural identity I have come to define myself as.

I let go off the so-called linguistic identity I have come to define myself as.

Within this I see/realize/understand, a language simply allows me to communicate with others, and ethnicity and culture are of no value, as they bring nothing more than just accumulated historical regional social norms and traditions. So having coffee at Mcdonad’s is my new culture, as that is something I do more often than any of my Tamil cultural stuff.

I speak three languages, meaning they allow me to communicate with others, a wider group, but the question is what is that I actually speak about? within this I see/realize/understand, my so-called ethnic/cultural/linguistic identities have now expired, as they don’t serve LIFE, all life, therefore I let go, I let go off all memories I have been carrying around them.

When and as I see myself going to that feeling of security/belonging/comfort/familiarity through ethnicity, culture, and language, I stop, I breathe, I remain here, I realize it is time to let go of all things of the past, and simply remain here as a breathing physical being. Yes like a tree or a bird you may say, but with the abilities to take self-responsibility and self-direct.

I stand here, a human, a physical being, breathing, self-directing to birth myself as life through the physical and directing myself to birth a heaven on earth so that ALL inhabitants of this earth will enjoy a life of safety and dignity. No more burnings, killings, shootings, locking up people, no more animal torture, and no more persecution because of one’s innate attributes. And no more persecutions because of Gods or religions or money or jobs.

I am one vote for Equal Money System to bring Equality for All.

Join us:
www.Desteni.org and www.EqualMoney.org
www.facebook.com/groups/journeytolife

Leave a Reply

