Day 161 – Not knowing a Skill doesn’t make you Dumb and Stupid. Just learn them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience fear the moment I am faced in a situation where I will have to admit that I don’t know the ‘how-to’ of the given problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I fear admitting that I don’t know or I didn’t learn the ‘how-to’ of a given problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I think that others will judge me as dumb and stupid when in fact that is my own judgement.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge me and project my self judgement unto others and subsequently fear them for judging me in return, all the while its my own self-judgement that was running high within me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear making mistakes within the fear of being ridiculed.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear being seen as dumb and stupid.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear learning something new and then taking the risk of applying them and possibly making some mistakes in the learning process, within this I forgive me for fearing to apply myself within the belief that others will ridicule me if I were to make any mistakes.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge me as stupid and dumb.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge me as someone who cannot get things done, who always makes mistakes or someone who is not skilled enough.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge me as stupid and dumb, and therefore fear learning new things, or asking people who know the ‘how to’ skills to get the job done.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto memories where I was told as a child that I am dumb and stupid and within this memories I have developed a sense of fear to try new things or to learn new things.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear to admit that I dont’ know a specific ‘how to’ skill, within this I forgive me for fearing to admit that I have some learning to do. And I forgive me for being seen as dump and stupid.

When and as I see myself to fear to learn, fear to ask questions, fear to ask from others how to do something, or when as I see that I fear to admit that I don’t have a specific ‘how to’ skill, I stop I breathe. Because I see/realize/understand that fear of making mistakes or fear to learn from others is total bullshit and it is keeping me stuck in not knowing. Therefore I direct myself to ask people and learn from self-investigating, trying new things etc. But I also see that learning is a self responsible thing, not becoming dependent on others to solve my issues. I see that to ask, learn, try, investigate, and develop new skills I must move myself and take responsibility instead of hoping somebody to show the way or solve it for me. I must move, direct and investigate the solution.

Join us: http://www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

