Day 162 – Information sharing is caring, but overloading in emails to get attention is Spamming and Irresponsible.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am responsible for the information I share.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am responsible for what I speak or write.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am responsible to verify the correctness and completeness of the information I share to make sure I don’t mislead others or give incorrect perceptions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, it is my responsibility to double-check the facts and figures before I share information with others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am responsible for the emails I write and they cannot be just copy/paste information overloads.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, just throwing tons of information out there just want to get attention for my ‘hard work’ is irresponsible and selfish.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, just writing emails to wide audiences in a manner of information throwing is a manipulative attempt to gain attention.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, in writing emails to others it is my responsibility to actually communicate facts/figures/details/data/ etc, its not about just throwing copy/paste bullshit just to look good and thereby gain attention.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, in writing emails my starting point matters, is it to really share information that is best for all, or it is it me just throwing anything and everything to gain attention, “look he is really busy working hard, so impressive, see all the details in his emails”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, trying to impress others with emails is irresponsible and selfish on my part.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I have been misusing the principle “sharing is caring” to gain attention to myself by emailing anything and everything to gain attention.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, when trying to resolve a problem, focus must be on actually solving it, not just throwing related information around to give the perception of I am doing something while all I am doing is NOT solving the problem, NOT taking responsibility/ownership for the problem, but only trying to make myself look good.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, spamming emails within the context of information sharing to resolve a problem is still spamming because my hidden starting point of wanting to get attention to myself is still present.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, my job is to analyze the data/information and come to a resolution, find an answer, not just throw information around within the hope of getting attention to myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, while it is important to share information with the team, but doing so from the starting point of wanting to look good is spamming. within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear sharing/writing emails to big audiences within the fear that it may be seen as spamming.

When and as I see myself writing emails to larger audiences within the principle of ‘sharing is caring’ but with a subtle hidden motive to gain attention to myself, I stop, I breathe. When and as I see myself writing emails to make me look good, to get attention to myself, I stop, I breathe. I commit myself to breathe, slow down, evaluate, and really ask myself “what I am doing? am I truly writing to share, or doing so to gain attention”, within such self-investigation, I breathe, I stop this spamming habit to throw out tons of information yet no real solution to the problem we are trying to solve, just only making noise. So I stop, I breathe, I write and only write emails, when I am clear within myself that I am actually communicating information that is relevant to the resolution we are seeking, not just anything and everything related to it done so to just get attention to myself.

I breathe.

Join us: www.desteni.org

 

Leave a Reply

