Day 171 – Having debates with religious fanatics will only make me a lunatic.

Tonight at the coffee shop, some youngsters in their late teens or early twenties started chatting with me about their God and soon it turned into a debate. Then, I realized I made a terrible mistake, I allowed the egos to have a go. Neither of them listened to a thing I had to say, they only want their GOD to be mine. Soon I was wondering, have I become a lunatic to debate with these people? If I talked to a tree and it might understand my point, but not these guys, they were arguing like a debate machine, may be watching too much CNN. Finally, I had to say: guys, I am too tired, and this debate is tiring, I am not really interested in debates, now if you guys want to know what I am up to, surely I can share it, but I am certainly not interested in your God or Religion.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to engage in religious debates with religious people hoping and believing that I would be able to CONvince them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, debating with religious people is complete and utter waste of time.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, those who believe in GOD have their minds set in stones, and me attempting to debate with them against their views is rather pointless.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, my starting point to have a religious debate is to put them down, and knock down their gods, and in that give myself a happy feeling.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, there is a potential physical danger in religious debates as their EGOs are tied to their views, so putting down their Gods or religions can hurt their egos which could then lead to unwanted confrontations.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am putting myself in harm’s way by starting bullshit religious debates.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, religious debates are not going to go anywhere, its useless, instead I use that time and physical energy to write a blog. As I see/realize today I wasted a good hour in nonsense religious debates.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I cannot CONvince anyone about anything, let alone trying to CONvince a religious dogmatic lunatic is the most lunatic thing I can do to myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, making any religious comment is useless and it will not get us anywhere. Religious is like nationalism it so tightly knotted to egos, so trying to tell anyone their religion is wrong or their holy books are bunch of bullshit is only making myself a lunatic. Because I must be one to debate with lunatics.

In this I see realize understand, by having debates I am only feeding the egos, mine and theirs, while no real common sense or solution is shared.

When and as I see myself having religious debates with religious people, I stop that insanity with breathing. I realize I am looking for an energy boast by trying to knock down the religious and religions, which is not assisting anyone. so I stop, I breathe. I direct myself to simply say: Not interested in religions, not interested in Gods or debates. I rather goto hell than follow your religions or Gods. End of Debate.

Join us:
Desteni.org
EqualMoney.org
Journey To Life – blogs
Friend me – Facebook
Follow Me – Twitter
Life Support – Wiki

Leave a Reply

