Day 173 – Joking and Teasing: The nasty, funny side of Ego

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is though appear harmless but its a tool of the ego to have fun at the cost of others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is a very subtle form of making snide remarks but wrapped within humour and laughter.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is a sign of mind-living instead of breath-living, living as breath/breathing HERE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to never ask the question why do I joke and tease so much? What is that I aim to get out of it?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing though appear to bring people closer but in reality it does not facilitate intimacy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is a fine art, a double edge sword which can easily go the wrong way end up hurting people.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is sure way to get attention for myself, because when I joke and tease I am forcing the other(s) to pay attention to me, to my comments about them, the joke or tease.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing doesn’t allow the other to open up and communicate whatever the issues they may be going through, because my comedy/joke/tease keep them stuck on it as well.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is a cover for my fear and anxiety.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing is a sign that I am not breathing effectively HERE rather stuck in the clever mind making clever jokes/tease about people to get their attention on me fully.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, joking and teasing, doesn’t allow real communication between people because when I joke/tease the show is all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, in joking and teasing I become a joker, having nothing substantial to talk/communicate about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see joking and teasing as my personality, the way I am, its my sunshine funny nature, but in reality its my way to hide from my fears and anxiety.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, breathing is the key to stop this pattern of joking and teasing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, there is a difference between sense of humour and joking/teasing. in this I forgive me for trying to define myself as a person with sense of humour, and see that as an important part of me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to joke and tease within the hope to be seen as a guy with a great sense of humour when in fact I am hiding from fears and anxiety.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto this ‘sense of humour’ personality and believe it to me.  

When and as I see myself getting into joking and teasing, I stop, I breathe. When and as I see myself avoiding communication instead joking and teasing, I stop, I breathe. When and as I see myself cracking jokes and teasing in group meetings or with 1-to-1 communication with people, I stop, I breathe. I see/realize/understand that I have used this joking and teasing personality to hide, to avoid being real in communication with people. When and as I see myself getting ready to put on this joker character, I stop, I breathe.

Join us:
Desteni.org
EqualMoney.org
Journey To Life – blogs
Friend me – Facebook
Follow Me – Twitter
Life Support – Wiki

Leave a Reply

