Day 179 – My Addiction to Self-Pity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I like others to feel sorry me, “oh I feel sorry for you”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell my stories to others within the hope of getting their sorry for me. “oh I feel sorry to hear your story”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I purposefully place myself in scenarios so that I can get “oh I feel sorry for your situation” like comments from people.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, there is an addiction to self-pity within me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I enjoy getting pity from others, clearly this is insane.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am addicted to unhappiness and failure, and within this I forgive me for going out of my way to self-sabotage myself and whatever I have build up so far.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I have the defeatism virus, which at any cost seeks self-sabotage and self-defeat.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am afraid of happiness, because then I will have to create self-sabotaging plots that are so amazing others will pour out their pity for me. “Oh I feel so sorry/sad/bad for you”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, fear to take self-responsibility is the root cause for self-sabotaging personality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, self-sabotage is the easy way to get people’s attention on me, which is much easier than to standing up as self-responsibility and self-fulfilment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear success and happiness because then nobody will feel sorry for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, even committing suicide will only bring me so much “Oh I am sorry for you” because after a while people will forget about me and they will move on with their own lives, and I will be stuck in a sorry state for eternity, therefore I see/realize/understand, living to get “Oh I am sorry for you” from others is absolute waste of my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, even slightest suggestion of self-pity, or “oh I am sorry for you” is self-defeating because it takes away my self-power that I have as a breathing/walking/talking/living human being.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, not standing as absolute self-responsibility for myself is a real shame. I see there is still hidden desire for pity. “Oh I feel sorry for you, hope you feel better, hope things will be better for you”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am equal to every human on earth, I shit like everyone, I fart like everyone, I eat/drink/sleep/breathe like everyone, then why the fuck do I need “Oh I feel sorry for you” from anyone? in this I forgive me for not realizing, I am addicted to placing myself in pityful situations so that I can get attention from others in the form of sorry/pity.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, it’s a shame and waste of my life to live in a state of self-pity. I forgive me for not realizing, living in total self-responsibility and doing what is best for self and best for all is the way.

When and as I see myself plotting for self-sabotage, to obtain sorry/pity, “Oh I am sorry for you” like comments from others, I stop, I breathe. I stop playing the same old mind games to get sorry-attentions, Instead I LIVE as breath as self-responsibility.

Join us:
Desteni.org
EqualMoney.org
Journey To Life – blogs
Friend me – Facebook
Follow Me – Twitter
Life Support – Wiki

Leave a Reply

