Day 199 – Learn, acquire new Skills, and Know-Hows from others instead of becoming Jealous.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear learning from others. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear to inquire how others do things and learn from them instead of becoming jealousy and spiteful. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear asking questions, to inquire how to do something new and learn the required skills from others. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience fear and jealousy when and as I see others showing off their superior skills at work. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to compare myself against others so that I can feel all low and down about myself instead of learning/asking from others how to do something new, so that I can acquire those skill. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel as if I know nothing by comparing myself against others. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, the skills have to be acquired, studied and practised, there is no magic in this. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, just like how I have acquired many software engineering skills, it is a matter of learning, putting in the time to acquire new things, in this I see/realize/understand becoming jealous towards others for demonstrating their superior skills is irresponsible and foolish on my part, so the wise thing to do is learn that skill and upgrade myself. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see myself as very slow at work and within that judge myself extensive. in this I forgive me for comparing myself against others and label myself as too slow at work. since I carry this self judgement within me, others simply reinforce it by commenting that I am too slow. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself not realize, comparing myself against others is not going to do any good, instead I see/realize the wise thing to do is to learn/understand/acquire the skills from others. in this I see talking to others, asking questions, reading the required books, giving time to practice certain skills is the way to sharpen my skills as work, certainly going into jealousy and becoming angry with others is not the way.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, software programming skills won’t just fall from the sky, I must put in the time and practice them over and over again till I master them . Speed is a matter of repeated practice. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, skills at work won’t just come by, I will have to read, study, put in the actual physical time to acquire the skills. in this I see getting jealous with others or angry with others is the worse thing to do, therefore I direct myself to breathe and relax, talk to others to acquire the new skills.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel fearful when I see others have superior skills at work, in this I just have to breathe and let go of the fear, and direct myself to communicate with others to understand the know-hows, so I too can acquire those skills. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel angry and fearful when I see that others are more skilled than I am at work. within this I forgive me for comparing and judging myself instead of talking with others about the new stuff to see how they acquired such skills.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience anxiety, nervousness and fear when I see that others have more skills than I am, within that I believe that I am useless at my work, in this I forgive me for fearing to lose my job just because others have more skills than me. 

When and as I see myself getting jealous with others at work, I stop I breathe, and I direct myself to talk to people so that I can learn, understand the required material.  in this I see/realize I will have to read/study/experiment to sharpen the skills. Learning requires time, dedication and practice, it’s all too easy to give up by saying “oh I am too slow”, which is only an excuse. slowness is not the issue, and the issue is lack of application to study, read, practice, learn any new stuff work. 

Join us:
Desteni.org
EqualMoney.org
Journey To Life – blogs
Friend me – Facebook
Follow Me – Twitter
Life Support – Wiki
FREE online Self-Study Course – Join Today

Leave a Reply

