Day 203 – Secret Art of Listening: Stop all internal conversations and just listen.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not listen to another while they speak.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not pay attention to what another has to say, instead go into my own backchat and internal conversations about what they are speaking about. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to listen to my backchat lot more than listen to another while they speak to me. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to already prepare my defence arguments while I listen to another, instead of attentively listening to what others have to say. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, listening is an important part of any communication, how could I possibly take part in conversations if I don’t listen?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to listen within the attitude of looking for points of attack to pick up, so later on I can use them to counter attack, instead of unconditionally listening to everything what is being said. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, without listening no relationship can expand or grow because lack of listening is actually inconsideration or showing of ‘who cares’ attitude. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, effectively listening helps in understanding and expanding any relationship and moreover listening is vital to learn any new information. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, even at work place listening is a vital skill, as it helps to understand the issues and problems, because without listening the work problems cannot be clearly understood or resolved. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to during my ‘Power of Now’ days, listen to others within the attitude of projecting “oh I love you, oh I care for you, oh I am Presence, oh I am unconditional, I am here listening to you” images, not realizing I did such that only to project an image and thereby to win people.

Put it simply, I was manipulating the art of listening to have people like/love me. within this I forgive me for using spiritual tricks such as ‘listening to others with an open heart’ to win others, because the whole listening thing I did to win people to make them believe that I cared about them, so that in return they will love/like me. in this I forgive me for manipulating people through the art of listening instead of actually listening as an unconditional expression of myself. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, listening is when I listen to another as me. basically me speaking/listening to me. I am listening to hear/understand, to bring myself to here, and not to manipulate them to make them feel that “Oh I care for you soooooo much, see how much I listen to you'”. I direct myself to not allow such spiritual self-interest tricks. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, breathing is great a self support which assist me in listening and speaking. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to listen to project a self-image of me as the great listener, me the great communicator, within this I forgive me for manipulating people through listening, instead of just listening to learn/hear/understand another as myself, just as how I would like to be heard. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, listening to another is a moment of intimacy, therefore I realize not to take that moment for granted, or use it to manipulate another, instead I simply breathe and be here listening. in this I realize sometimes allowing people to talk out their shit is a point of support and that may lead to a moment of self-realization within them without me having to preach. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I can only listen to one entity, not two, within this I see/realize/understand participating in my backchat/internal conversations while listening to another is not listening, rather cleverly planning the next arsenal to attack. within this I direct myself to breathe and remain here when and as I listen. 

I commit myself to breathe and remain here when and as I listen to another. 

I commit myself to stop all my backchats, internal conversations as I listen. in this I see that I cannot listen to both my backchat and to the other person. so I stop, I breathe and I listen to understand/comprehend/hear the other person as myself. 

Join us:
Desteni.org
EqualMoney.org
Journey To Life – blogs
Friend me – Facebook
Follow Me – Twitter
Life Support – Wiki
FREE online Self-Study Course – Join Today

Leave a Reply

