Day 205 – Don’t think in trying to fall asleep in the early hours, breathe instead.

Got woken up around 3-4am and couldn’t fall asleep after that, so the mind started to blame others and start thinking more and more instead of just breathing and falling asleep again. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame others when I have difficulty to fall asleep.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to start thinking heavily as I lie in bed rolling over and over trying to fall asleep. not realizing at the early hours the worse thing to do is start thinking.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience anger because I couldn’t get a good night sleep. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame others because I couldn’t continue to sleep till the alarm rings. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel frustrated that I couldn’t fall asleep, instead of just breathing and been in the body. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am really tired from waking up so early in the morning. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that thinking/blaming will only amplify the tiredness I am feeling. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize breathing is the best self support at this early hour, not blaming or thinking. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am so tired now, not realizing most of it is mind-made, meaning I have had around 4 hours of sleep so certainly I won’t die from it, but the mind is very unhappy. within this I see/realize there is absolutely nothing I can do to regain the lost hours of sleep, so I direct myself to breathe and remain here instead of complaining, whining, mourning and blaming.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that thinking while lying in bed is not cool at all, that is the worse solution indeed to sleeplessness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, before I fall asleep at night I was rushing to goto bed instead of taking a moment to sit down, have a warm drink or glass of water, to clam myself down. I realize before I hit the bed a moment to sit down, breathe, clam myself down is self-supportive, but not sit and think, just relax, unwind, and then goto bed instead of just rushing to sleep like doing a job.

When and as I prepare to goto bed, I take a moment to sit down, to unwind, to breathe, be here, have a glass of warm water, just sit down for a moment or two to let my mind/body energies settle down, instead of rushing from one task to another in that turning sleeping into a task.  

When and as I see myself suddenly woken up in the early hours, I stop thinking, I breathe, not allowing myself to start the thinking box in early hours. I realize when I suddenly wake up in the early hours, there is nothing much I can do to fall asleep again, so I remain clam, and breathe as the physical while resting, at least I will be resting not thinking. 

Join us:
Desteni.org
EqualMoney.org
Journey To Life – blogs
Friend me – Facebook
Follow Me – Twitter
Life Support – Wiki
FREE online Self-Study Course – Join Today

Leave a Reply

