Day 234 – New projects at work, want to give up already? Stop old fears with breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience fear as new projects are given to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react in fear as new projects are assigned to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look for excuses to give it up already, instead of studying, researching the material, the words, the terms/terminology, the concepts and taking on the new project head on.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react in fear and experience panic within me believing/thinking that this assignment is not within my domain, which is only half the truth. Therefore I direct myself to study, investigate, learn the new materials and give it a try.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear that I may fail miserably in this new project which is a mind projected familiar fear.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hear/listen and go validate my thoughts, emotions and feelings about this new project so that I can actually give it up without even trying.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear the new terms, and new concepts. Not realizing all I have to do is study the new terms, understand them, look them up, draw diagrams, take notes, ask the experts questions, but stand as breath, as confidence as stability in doing so, without shaking and baking wanting to give it up. I see/realize the key is first to give up the fear, breathe and then approach it with as breath, as life, as awareness here, instead of the old familiar fearful shaking self.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, the fear, panic, anxiety, frustration in my mind as I face this new project is the same old patterns I have had, so I am familiar with them, those are the tools of giving up. So this time around, I stand, I take this project head on, give it my best, I direct myself to study, investigate, draw, ask, learn, and give it my best. I mean it’s not I am starting from the stretch, I have examples, experts to ask questions, and some time in hand to try things out, so it makes no sense to give it up, instead I direct myself to try my best as breath, as stability, as confidence, as awareness here, without any old fears, anxieties directing me. I stop, I breathe.

Join us: www.desteni.org

 

Leave a Reply

