Day 251 – Writing as Instant Therapy: Write it out when you’re upset, angry, or in a bad mood.

I have been writing for a while now, but today I tried something new, as I was not feeling all that great this morning, I can see some nasty feelings were boiling inside me, so I opened the notepad application and started to write, giving instant direction. Within 15-20 minutes into writing I can experience a relief which really assisted me.

What did I write about? I wrote a bit of ranting and raving, then some self-forgiveness along with some self-realization statements. Such an instant therapy is to map/place what’s going on in that moment onto writing. Basically instead of holding/carrying in the head, I just dumped it onto a notepad.

Nice use of notepad software btw. And I didn’t bother saving the document after, I don’t need to, I wrote it, got things cleared, and move on. So this is something I would like to employ on a regular basis, writing as Instant Therapy. Such a simple thing, seemingly mindless to write out like that, but hey, very effective.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that writing out my shit is a cool way to release and let go of what I have been carrying within me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize there is no format or structure in instant writing, just writing it out, just putting shit onto the paper. The mere act of writing grounds me in and as the physical, not the structure or format of writing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, instant therapy writing is something I have resisted within the belief that it has no power to help me, it has no power to remove my misery, within that implying that I need an external force, counselor, friend to assist me out of the mind possession. But in writing self-stands alone, its instant self-therapy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get caught in the structure and methods of writing and actually delay the act of writing itself. Not seen/realizing what matters in the heat of emotional possession is to sit down and write the shit out, just write it. Worrying about style or structure is rather useless. Grounding myself in as the physical is the key.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not gift myself this nice little daily tool, this instant therapy, writing as and when I get possessed by emotions. I see/realize and now I have experienced how effective it is to get into the physical, and writing is all about getting into the physical.

So I commit myself throughout the day, when and as I see myself ‘feeling odd’, to write the shit out quickly.

I commit myself any time of the day, when and as I see myself going into the mind and getting a bit lost up there, to direct myself to employ this instant writing tool as a quick self-support. I see/realize this quick writing, even for 10 minutes can ground me take me out of my head.

I commit myself to realize, breathing, along with getting myself into the physical is a cool self-support. And instant writing is awesome in this.

I commit myself to take this instant writing therapy tool as a regular activity, until it becomes my second nature.

In this culture of Instant McDonald’s solutions for our problems, here we go, I have found an instant solution for my emotional swings, to WRITE them out like taking a pill, even for 10 minutes of quick and fast writing will right the shit out.

Join us and learn writing with this FREE course: http://lite.desteniiprocess.com/

 

Leave a Reply

