Day 273 – Don’t slack at work, keep your job. Tough times ahead.

Join this FREE Self-Expanding, Self-Writing Course.
Join this FREE Self-Expanding, Self-Writing Course.

I saw myself slacking a bit at work, this is going on for a while lately, not really focusing, and looking for excuses all that. This is not cool, I mean in this job market/economic climate one’s job is one’s life, I mean no job could mean no food, no shelter, will have to sleep on the cold icy roads, yes that’s very bad.

So I see/realize I have to correct myself on this job point, no more slacking, no more bullshiting at work, I have to focus, concentrate, and get the job done. It doesn’t take that much, just breathe and stay focus on one issue at time.

The point I am trying to get at is take self-responsibility, don’t pass the buck, don’t give out lame excuses, I mean, direct myself to take on the responsibility to study, to do the research, to investigate, to come up with solution, to experiment, and to actually deliver the assignments. I have lots of piled up things at work, but one thing at a time, but doing so with intensely focusing on self-responsibility. No more passing the buck, no more giving out excuses.  Its kind of passive blame when giving out excuses. I have to take on leadership, meaning take things head on, take full responsibility, instead of whining and mourning and complaining and blaming about shit at work. Fuck it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to slack at work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to pass the buck at work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give out lame excuses at work instead of actually leading, doing, and getting things done.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take self-responsibility for my area of work, instead come up with clever/lame excuses and in that not seen/realizing that I am only making myself look stupid, what a pity, not cool.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize having a job is now a matter of life and death (almost), because no job could land me in the streets given the severe jobless conditions in the world, so it’s vital that I focus and become self-responsible to get the stuff done. Instead of whining and mourning at work and risking my job.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look for excuses, lame excuses instead of actually leading myself to GET THE JOB DONE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I must be a LIVING FORCE that force through the lethargy and laziness and barriers at work and get the job done. This is clearly not about being a bully/hero at work, rather becoming a Living Force that get things done, not a sleepy lethargy, lazy, whiny, complaining “zombie” at work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that I am a living FORCE, a LIFE FORCE, so laziness, lethargy and lame excuses are not acceptable, instead I direct myself to get the job DONE.

Survival matters, I have to survive in this system, I have to have money to do anything, I mean even to bring about a world that is best for all, we need money, it would be delusional to think that we can live/exist without money. At the current system, yes we need money to survive. So job is very important to maintain, do well at it, to secure the money line. Because fuck, no money is no life. Simple.

I direct myself to be more focus, more involved, taking on more responsibilities at work. No more giving out excuses, no more lame duck, instead I direct myself, to become the living force that I am.

When and as I see myself giving out lame excuses at work, I stop, I breathe.

When and as I see myself hiding, blaming others at work, I stop, I breathe.

When and as I see myself passing the buck, I stop and I breathe and I direct myself to be a living force through breathing/focusing and taking on self-responsibility, a force that cut through the bullshit and get the job done.    

Join us:

Leave a Reply

