Day 289 – Lack of direction is a lame excuse, Self-Direction is upto me.

Join this FREE Self-Writing Course.
Join this FREE Self-Writing Course.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I lack direction in my life

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am lacking direction in my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I have no purpose and direction.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I have no sense of direction in my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am lost in my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel pity for myself because apparently I am lost and clueless and needing wanting others to show the way for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that my life is pretty boring and aimless, and there is nothing to be proud of in my life in general.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am lacking purpose and direction and therefore I am aimless, not seen/realizing that it is how I am perceiving myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am missing something important in my life and therefore I lack and missing and aimless in my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am missing a purpose, that I am aimless, that I am clueless in my life, because apparently only others can give that to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am a lost soul and I have no purpose to ground myself here. Not seen/realizing that breathing, here, in every breath is a real purpose indeed.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that I am wandering aimlessly in my life because apparently others are not giving purpose to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that my life is stuck and that I am not moving forward.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that my life is boring and it’s not going anywhere, and in this I have forgive me to feel self-pity, not seen/realizing that the correction starts with breathing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that my life is down and depress, aimless and clueless, and I forgive me for wrapping myself in all sorts of pitiful emotions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, I am the director of my life,  I am the author of my life, because I accept and allow how my life will proceed day by day, breath by breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, everything that is happening is of my choice and my direction. I am allowing and accepting and directing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize how I spend time, money is upto me, it’s my direction, my choice. In this I see/realize giving into thoughts, emotions and feelings is simply allowing con of consciousness to direct me, and NOT me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, I can change, I re-direct myself, I can plan my time more better, I can give myself physical movements/activities, instead of this total sloth I have allowed myself, I can get up and move myself, go for a walk, do physical activities.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize I am here breathing, so effectively breathing is the first step, breathing fully.

When and as I see myself as aimless, directionless, purposeless, I stop and I breathe, and I direct myself to write down, very specifically what is that I need to investigate, what is that I need to do as in activities, physical care, health care, hobbies, travels, finances, I mean, there is no direction if i don’t write myself, and give myself direction.

Therefore when and as I see myself aimless or clueless, I stop, I breathe, and I direct myself to write down the points, and then, find solutions to them, if I am lacking in physical activities, then, I direct myself to see how/where/when I can participate in some physical activities, and if I see that I am wasting time “wandering around”, then, I direct myself to properly use that time, and educate myself instead, likewise, if I see any area of my life needs improvement, correction, I write them down in details, and then, give myself the gift of self-correction/self-direction. because just feeling aimless, clueless, directionless, is pretty much useless, the only way to find the way, is to write to write my way, in simple practical steps, so I can actually take those steps and make improvements, give direction. Because giving direction, aim, is not going to fall from the sky, I have to plan it, plot, and DO IT. That is self-direction. 

Join us: www.desteni.org

 

Leave a Reply

