Day 290 – Whole Body Breathing is key to Self-Care.

Join this FREE Self-Writing Course.
Join this FREE Self-Writing Course.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be addicted to people because I am looking for energy like sugar from them.

 I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist people who cannot give me that sugary energy feeling.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to talk/communicate/chat with people with the sole purpose of getting sugary/energy from them for me to feel good about myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that which I seek from others is something that I have not given unto myself and therefore believing that others can fill that for me, whereas nobody can fill that which I don’t’ give to myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize my addiction to people who give me sugar/energy is rooted in my self-denial and self-neglect, so I crave/seek/desire it from others, this is a bottomless pit because others cannot give me that which I deny myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, tenderness, care, gentleness, affection, concern, love and all those good stuff, I cannot demand from others and in demanding I keep the state of lack going, because in demanding I am saying that I don’t’ have it. And if I don’t’ have it, nobody can give it to me. That which I deny to myself, nobody can give it to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that which I speak to another, I really speak to myself. So desire to express nice words to another is actually something I like to tell myself but I have denied it to myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, what I deny to myself, nobody can give it to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, by not breathing effectively, by not breathing with the whole body, I am actually denying myself self-care and expecting others to care for me, which is not possible. Nobody can fill a lack I am carrying within me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, giving to self, giving to myself, starts with breathing, in-breath, pause, out-breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, self-love, self-care, self-gentleness, self-tenderness, self-support and all that starts with in gentle breathing, and gentle breathing is in-breath, pause, out-breath. In this I see shallow breath is not supporting. It doesn’t assist to breathe with the whole body. So I direct myself breathe with the whole body.  

Breathing with the whole body is cool, and it takes time to do so, allowing me to slow down, calm down. There is no rush for sure in whole-body breathing. In shallow breath, there is rush, there is hurry, the mind is racing in shallow breath, not very supporting.

When I am in shallow breath my mind races to past, future not really here. Listening to the crucifixion of Jesus interviews, I recall it saying “hands, the horizontal line of the cross represents time, the vertical line the physical body, nailed here, by the god of consciousness”, something like that. Basically it means, that thinking/fantasizing I am as my mind is racing past, bit of present and racing to the future, and body is denied here, the BEING is crucified, by who: by the god of consciousness. It’s a cool interview, the message for me is breathe with the whole body, be aware of the whole body. Not just with the head region, I mean that’s the funny I exist only in my head/mind region, the rest of the body is ignored (till disease show up).

So I direct myself to breathe, be here, to breathe with the whole body. Use the whole body to breathe, to be aware of the whole body. And that is a key to self-care.

Join us in that FREE course, see link on top.

Leave a Reply

