Day 308 – Japanese Hara Breathing

I have heard about this Japanese Hara breathing before, it’s where you expand the stomach with in-breath, hold, and then contract with out-breath. I find this is supportive, though not possible to breathe every breath like that, but certainly a tool I am considering to apply throughout the day (every now and then).

Sometimes the mind gets so bogged down with energy, a counter punch is necessary to get out of that mood/mindset. In this I want to employ this tool as a regular application throughout the day.

When the problem is severe, the medicine must be equally severe too, so I see this Japanese Hara breathing as a tool/application to snap me out of the mind-energy possessions. Of course this is a high dose application for whose mind is a possessive demon.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize that I need to apply this Japanese Hara breathing tool to help myself to snap out my mind energy possessions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that normal shallow breathing is enough for me, not seen/realizing that with normal breathing my mind is on fulltime non-stop. Therefore I direct myself to apply this Japanese hara breathing throughout the day to support myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that something is wired about me and that’s why I have to try these weird applications. I forgive me for accepting and allowing such fears and judgments, I direct myself to try/apply this tool as a point of self-support.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize that I am giving into the idea of ‘not normal’ and therefore jeopardize myself instead of supporting myself with this hara breathing technique.

I commit myself to apply this Hara breathing throughout the day as a point of self-support when and as needed, and as a point of developing a habit of breathing towards the stomach.

I commit myself to see/realize that I will require consistency in application to see the benefits on this breathing technique.

I commit myself to see/realize that Japanese Hara breath has been a proven technique, and I would be foolish not to employ this as a self-support tool.

I commit myself to expand and contract my abdomen with in-breath and out-breath.

I commit myself to see/realize that whenever I am possessed by the mind, this Hara breathing technique is a god-send, so I commit myself to return to Hara breathing whenever I am stuck in the mind.

I realize that when the problem is severe the medicine will be severe too. Mind possession is a big problem for me, so I am employing this hara breathing technique to support myself.

Additionally, I see that hara breathing can support in digestion too, though I have not proven this yet, it remains only a theory now.  Hara breathing will force me to pay attention to my body; it will force me to come down from heaven/mind to earth/body with a bit of force as in-breath/out-breath/expansion/contraction.

When and as I see myself possessed by the mind, I stop, I breathe, and I direct myself to employ this Hara breathing.

When and as I see myself thinking and getting caught in excessive thinking, I direct myself to employ the hara breathing so to ground myself in the physical here.

I realize breathing is the key to stop the mind, know breathing no mind. No breathing know mind.

Also this hara breathing is a physical opportunity to be with the body for a moment, as I expand and contract, I am intimate with my body/abdomen.

Interestingly this can assist in depression too, after all it has been said that ‘negativity’ tend to accumulate in the stomach area, and so hara is a way to clean/release but doing so with awareness (not as a spiritual trick to GET MORE for myself).

Join us: www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

