Day 325 – Information processing, just like Breathing, do it step-by-step without Rushing.

informationI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear when I am given new projects and asked to investigate the root cause of a problem. In this I see/realize that giving into fear of not finding a solution is not the right starting point, rather, I direct myself to see/investigate and research the problem/solution instead of fearing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize reacting in fear, fear of not finding solutions is not the way to start a project, instead I direct myself to study, research, investigate, experiment solutions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, I simply have to do the basic things first, investigate and understand the problem, without reacting in fear, or fearing not having solutions. Because I see/realize that once the problem is really understood, all the details are gathered, it is easier to proceed in finding a solution. Reacting in mind/fear is not assisting, or useful.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize that lack of details; lack of understanding of the problem is sometime the biggest bottleneck. Cannot solve a problem, if you don’t know what the problem is.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, once the problem is well understood, the initial details are gathered, then, it is a matter of proceeding to experiment solutions, without getting stuck in the mind of fear. It is a matter of trying one solution after another, trying/researching without getting stuck in preconceived solution-can. Simply look at the problem, look the details, the data, look at the available tools/techniques/tricks to resolve the problem. I mean, there is no magic, nor is this rocket science, only matter of looking at the available information clearly without pre-CON-ceived ideas.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize recording/writing down the data from each step of the research is important, it’s like making a list of progress, which helps in comparing various methods/solutions. In this I see/realize finding solutions involves writing the steps/data/output down. See the solution path on paper, from the problem to solution.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize communicating the problem with others/peers is critical, in that I see clearly sharing/showing the results/data/path is important. Sometimes it’s not about finding the final solution, rather the various experiments conducted, which may help the next person to have a better perspective about the solution. Sometimes finding the solution is an evolutionary process, for which, many contribute, therefore I see/realize clear unambiguous communication is important. Taking the time to breathe, slow down, putting all the information down is vital, without giving into the rushness of the mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize finding solutions is a step-by-step process, just like breathing. It involves walking each step, covering all common sense steps, writing the results/observations down, and then communicating them, for further perspective. “Information gathering” is what sometimes the most important part, find the right information, gathering them, and analysis them, without giving into mind-fears. Because once the mind gets choked in fears, even the basic steps become impossible. Therefore I direct myself to slow down, breathe, look at the basic steps, all the required data, “gathering information”, and then look at the information, before I proceed to experiment things. Also I direct myself to write things down, as I proceed/experiment things. Because I see/realize this is not rocket science, rather, simply look at all the data, understand them, classify them, and write them down, because I realize organizing the data is key to discover solutions.

This is simply data analysis, the basics of software debugging, problem-solution, step by step, at each step, there is debugging/data analysis going on, and so it’s important to not skip any step, which we tend to do in a hurry to get to the final answer, which is madness, because missing a step on the way will mess up everything. Therefore I direct myself slow down, breathe, pay attention to every step on the way, and I see/realize if I miss a step, if I screw up a step, then the whole investigation/experiment will be messed up, so I direct myself to slow down, breathe, and walk it step by step, just like breathing.

Join us: www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

