Day 397 – Trash talking. I stop it with breathing and remain silent.

scream-headerTrash talk. I saw myself doing some trash talk today, meaning, just saying shit that has no meaning, no value, no support, just rubbish talk, just to make noise within a group setting. I am recalling a statement I said, I mean, it has absolutely no value or purpose in that context, it was pure herd mentality trash talking. At a group setting, it’s easy to get carried away with trash talking, I mean it’s like saying shit just to be the center of attention, or saying something so dramatic, or sounding dramatic, just to be heard or seen within the herd. I have noticed that within group settings, my trash talking personality shows up very often. I realize that one could jokingly say totally out of context stuff, which could be funny, but if it is not funny, and said only to make that dramatic entrance into the group, or said to be heard/seen, without any value, purpose, context, or announcement, I would categorize that as trash talking. Just saying shit.

Personal/Interpersonal:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to ‘trash talk’, meaning say things just to be heard/seen/noticed within a herd/group context, without any purpose or value whatsoever. Said just to be heard, in this I forgive myself for not seen/realizing, trash talking doesn’t assist anyone, and I see/realize words are to be spoken as points of support. Unpredictable self-expression is one thing, but talking trash is another story, so I forgive myself for not breathing and remaining here with myself as physical within group contexts. If I have nothing to say that is of some value to the whole, then, I direct myself to remain in silence in and as breathing. I realize trash talking just saying shit just to be heard is pretty pathetic. I stop, I breathe. When and as I see myself gearing to ‘trash talk’ I stop, I breathe. I remain here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to permit myself to trash talk within group context, as if there is an open license to trash talk within group context. In this I see/realize that I have willingly put on the herd mentality within group context.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to trash talk even in 1-to-1 discussions, instead of being real, authentic, silent, and speaking only when required. In this I see/realize trash talking is similar to trash thinking, as I allow within myself to think trash, I see that I am allowing to speak trash.

When and as I see myself talking trash, just masking noise, just making useless, meaningless, out of context, dramatic noise just to be heard in the herd, I stop, I breathe, I see/realize it is better to remain silent than to talk trash in any context.

Because I allow trash-talking/trash-thinking within myself (personal), I allow them within interpersonal domains, in this I forgive myself for participating in trash-talk/trash-thinking within myself not seen/realizing, what I allow within myself, I allow within the interpersonal and the global.

Universal:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of a world system that does trash talking, instead of speaking stuff of real substance to bring solutions to human problems. In this I see/realize how as the world system, I have allowed myself to just speak shit without any substance or integrity that actually matters to life on earth. In this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of the world system that does trash talking just to avoid responsibility and to remain in power.

As the world leaders and politicians, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to trash talk my way out of taking responsibility for what’s really going on in this world, in this I see/realize how I allowed myself to just speak shit during elections to get elected and speak trash after the elections to avoid taking responsibility.

As the world systems, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to trash talk, so that I don’t’ have to actually investigate problems and their solutions to birth a world that is best for all.

As the world system, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create media as entertainment which trash talk all the time to keep the humans occupy without ever educating anyone about what’s going on in this world. As the world systems, I forgive myself for avoiding responsibility by hiding behind trash talking media/entertainment.

In this I see/realize how what I allow within my myself, my personal domain, I allow within the interpersonal and universal domains. So I direct myself to stop talking trash within myself as trash thinking and I stop talking trash within 1-to1 conversations and group conversations.

Join us, end the trash talk in your life, become the real stuff. www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

