Day 409 – I commit myself to read ‘Journey to Life’ Blogs daily.

readI realize that I have fallen behind in reading Journey to Life blogs. This is unacceptable. I have been giving the excuse that I don’t have ample time to read them through the day, which is kind of a lame excuse. So let’s see how I can tackle this bullshit excuse.

 

  1. In the mornings I can here and there read 2 blogs before lunch time. May be if I reach my office bit earlier than usual, I can use that time to read a blog or two quickly.
  2. Then, during lunch time, I can commit myself to read 2 blogs, not much, just 2 as I eat my food.
  3. Then, just around 6pm when things slow down and I get ready to leave work, I am sure, I can throw in another blog or two, meaning, when and as I leave my work for the day, I dedicate myself to read 2 blogs at the office.
  4. The last slot of the evening, when I sit to do computer work after dinner, then, I direct myself to read 2 blogs, sooner after that I direct myself to write my own blog.

So, lets see the total: 2 in the morning session, 2 during lunch hour, 2 just before I leave work in the evening, and 2 just before I write my own blog. Wow that’s whopping 8 blogs a day I can comfortably read without creating a new time slot just for reading. I basically squeeze in time to read 8 blogs a day.

So the plan is much better whereas now I hardly read many JTL blogs, may be 1 or 2 daily. That’s not acceptable. I realize reading 8 blogs a day is not a big deal, but its a small start. Ok I am settling in for 8 blogs per day to read.

So, commitment statements now:

I commit myself to read 2 blogs in the morning hours of the day, as I sit to work, I start by quickly readying two.  Total = 2

I commit myself to read 2 blogs during my lunch hour, as I have lunch, I will read 2 blogs via my cell. Total = 2 + 2

I commit myself to read 2 blogs just before I depart my work. As I prepare to leave, I direct myself to do that one last action, quickly read through 2 blogs. This is doable, it doesn’t’ take forever to read a blog, I still must direct myself to read. Total = 2 + 2 + 2

I commit myself to read 2 blogs just before I write my own blog. And this is a cool idea, as it will help me to write my own.  So what’s the Total = 2 + 2 + 2+ 2. A whopping 8 blogs a read. That’s a huge step in the right direction for me, compare to near zero blogs I read nowadays.

cool.

Join us: www.desteni.org

 

Leave a Reply

