Day 418 – Don’t just float around in life. Ground yourself.

the purpose of lifeI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize ‘chasing the dream’ is futile in this reality, better to be practical, pragmatic and realistic. Whereas pursuing an idea/dream based on imagination can create unwanted consequences.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize ‘I have to be practical, realistic and market-savvy’, for this I have to read and understand the materials.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize ‘man know thyself’ is very applicable to myself in deciding what steps to take.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that it’s difficult for me to make decisions. Not seen/realizing it’s difficult because I have not written down the pros/cons of a decision, just thinking various things inside my head is not going to make decision-making any easier.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize I have to write down all the details of the transaction/decision so that I can see on paper everything and its consequences.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe ‘I should pursuit my dreams’ not seen/realizing without taking physical reality into consideration making any decision based on ‘pursuing dreams’ is stupid. Dreams are one thing, but bills are another story.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear making decisions not seen/realizing I have to decide where I am going to live, where I am going to settle etc, this wondering around situation is not sustainable.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize ‘decision making ‘  is not complicated, it is simply a matter of writing down all the options, and their practical consequences. Especially in relation to money, numbers, figures, I see/realize it is better to write them down, see them on paper, and then proceed to make decisions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear making decisions. Here I see/realize fear of making decisions won’t make the decision point disappear, sooner or later I will be forced to make decisions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize making decisions is about taking self-responsibility for oneself, for the points within self that I have put off. I can no longer put off certain things, as time is passing and I need to buckle up.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize I cannot hide, I cannot run from taking self-responsibility for myself. I must stand and take responsibility for myself, for my life. The days of just floating around, go with the flow is OVER, I cannot just go with the flow now, I have to decide, I have to direct, I have to make plans, I have to make decisions, and LIVE them. Whereas the days of just ‘floating with the wind’ created a sense of carelessness, irresponsibility, hence an unproductive life and lifestyle neither good for me nor for others. So I realize I have to DECIDE, make DECISIONS in life, I have to plan, I have to take responsibility, no more FLOW WITH the WIND. And also for my process, for my bodily-care, I need to settle down and take care of myself. For this, I need to make decisions, directing myself in what is best for all.

I mean for how long can I go with the flow? How long can I just float aroudn? I need a solid plan on how to live my life, where to live my life, etc etc, time to earth myself, time to root myself here and be grounded, this wondering ‘go with the flow’ days are over. And I need to focus a lot more on my process activities, this ONE life to live, wasting time in wondering is a waste of life. I must ground myself like a tree and really focus on walking my process, and being part of changing this world.

Join us: www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

