Day 420 – Don’t let salespeople push you.

agentI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think and believe that other people are pushing me to close the deal.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that salespeople are pushing me to close the deal.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to ‘do what the salespeople’ suggest me to do, not seen/realizing they just want to make the sale regardless of its consequence to me or anyone. Their motto is to sell.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give my power to salespeople by letting them make decisions, not seen/realizing it is my job to decide what I want, either buy it or not buy it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame the salespeople for ‘pushing the deal’ onto me, not seen/realizing I am in fact allowing it, accepting it by not taking the self-responsibility to STAND firmly in my position/offer.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that the salespeople have the power to push me around, not seen/realizing I am allowing it, I am accepting it, by not doing my own research and investigation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize the decision to close the deal is mine, therefore the responsibility to investigate the pros/cons are mine, and mine alone, NOT for the salesperson to decide for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize if I don’t take self-responsibility for myself, I am basically telling world to ‘take responsibility for me’ and in that the consequence are unpredictable. Anything could happen.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear being pushed around by the salespeople, not seen/realizing they will only push me, if I allow them to. So I see/realize I must stand as a self-responsible person, not as a wish-washy person who cannot be self-responsible for himself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I must appease the salesperson by agreeing to their deal just to make them HAPPY. So that they will like me. I don’t need a fucking salesperson to like me. I stand as me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be liked by the salesperson.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to like the attention of the salesperson, therefore I forgive me for believing that because they give me attention they must have my best interest in their hearts, not seen/realizing they just want to close the deal. They are deal-makers for profit making; therefore it is my responsibility to the do the math, and really study the deal and then sign it, NOT giving into the pressure they put.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, sales are about persuasion not principle, therefore the sweet talking is part of their process to ‘get me to buy it’; I forgive myself for trusting the salesperson just because they are sweet talking and giving me attention, not seen/realizing it’s all about ‘making the deal’.

I forgive myself for trusting the salesperson more than myself; I forgive myself for wanting them to make the decision for me, as to what is the best deal for me, instead me deciding what is best for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, it IS MY RESPONSIBILITY to close the deal by doing all the research and investigation and understanding the consequence of it over time, buying a house is not like buying a pair of shoes.

When and as I see myself being pushed around by the salesperson, I stop, I breathe, and I take responsibility for myself to make the decision, buying a house is my decision; deciding on the house is my decision, not the decision of the agent. I see/realize, and direct myself to trust my investigation and my decision making power, instead of placing it on the hands of the agent, whose sole purpose is closing the deal no matter what, i.e. making their commission.

Join us: www.desteni.org

Leave a Reply

