Day 422 – Be practical in house hunt.

casteWhen and as I see myself gone into the future imaginations, I stop, I breathe.

When and as I see myself ‘living in a wonderful nice house’, I stop, I breathe. I see/realize the house will not change the nature of what I am. I must change myself, the house will NOT change me. In this I also see a house is a point of shelter, a point of comfort and home, a reliable, affordable, practical home, NOT a fancy unit, not a glass house, not a castle made in the sky; simply a house/home, a point of comfort to call home.

When and as I see myself regretting that I don’t have a nice, new house, I stop, I breathe. I see/realize, I am here, I am my home, my body is my home, I direct myself be here in this moment of breath. And I also see, a practical structure to house my body, a shelter is important, its a basic need/right for humans, so there is nothing wrong in setting up a practical home/shelter/house/flat for myself, and there is nothing wrong in wanting to live ‘alone’, its my comfort zone. But I see the madness of falling into castles in the sky.

When and as I see myself regretting for NOT having gotten myself a fancy house back in the days when the prices were cheap, I stop, I breathe, I direct myself here, it is what it is, I never took the responsibility earlier to buy a house, so no point in regretting now. Therefore I direct myself now to plan, and setup a practical shelter/home/house/flat for myself.

When and as I see myself living in the skies, in a castle in the imaginary skies in my mind, I stop, I breathe, and I direct myself to come down, to earth, to body. I am here.

When and as I see myself comparing myself against others in terms what houses they have and what I have, I stop, I breathe, I mean, I see/realize, this comparison is bullshit. It is what it is, they have what they have because they took the responsibility in their lives to do the planning etc, whereas I only enter that phase now, so I direct myself to plan and set up a shelter/home/house/flat for myself without regretting or comparing against anyone. I am here, I am breathing.

In this I see/realize, the practical point is important, I mean, I must ask myself the question, is this practical? or is this giving into my fancy imaginations and thereby possibly compromise things, I see that chasing fancy castles in this economic climate is not the wise thing to do, hence BEING PRACTICAL is a wise counsel.

Join us: www.desteni.org

 

 

Leave a Reply

