Day 436 – “Leave 10,000 documents and 10,000 videos before you Die”

This evening I was chatting with a fellow destonian, he pointed out that I restart my video-making process again. He mentioned vlogging as a cool self support (in addition to walking the journey to life of course). I have allowed myself to suppress the point of vlogging, I have no idea, I guess lots of self-judgments got on the way, along with YouTube cutting off my favorite channel etc.

So this is a point of challenge, and now its on the table, I have to make a definite start. In relation to vlogging, I have told myself that I don’t’ have complex ideas to share with others, I have told myself that I don’t look good on videos, I have told myself that I look tired on videos, I have told myself that I look sad or depressed or down on most of my videos, hence I am not good at making vlogs etc. Well, you can see the fear of self-expression, and self-expansion in those words, so the only cure is to cut through them and restart the point of vlogging.

I can stick to practical simple, short videos, I mean nobody said I have to make long boring lectures to put the viewers to sleep etc, I just have to make short quick ones, short enough to get my point across, it can be small enough to just ask a question: what the fuck is going on with the African migrants dying in waves in the cost of Italy? does any care? should we care? simple questions like that, with some hints of the answer, and of course mention about desteni solutions. I remind myself, these short videos are like tinny penetrative sparks into the global mind consciousness (internet), and let them the live and spread far and wide, someday someone might benefit. After all remember the magical words of Bernard, “leave 10,000 documents and 10,000 videos before you die”. So the quickest way to make 10,000 videos is to make a whole bunch of short ones, then a lot can be packed before the DEADLine, the line of death which nobody escapes. So this vlogging point I can no longer ignore, it is here.

Join us: www.desteni.org

One thought on “Day 436 – “Leave 10,000 documents and 10,000 videos before you Die””

  1. cool Anton – although there is no reason to place any expectations on the length of the videos – the desire to keep them short may very well also be an extension of the resistance to vlog

Leave a Reply

