Day 465: Want Success in Career? stop the ‘who cares’ attitude.

cubeI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to project a sense of “who cares” attitude.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have that attitude of “who cares”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to speak the words “I don’t are”, or “who cares”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I don’t need to care or show interest because somebody else will do it for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I don’t need to care because somebody else will bother with the fine details, I can just relax and rest within myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe as long as my part of the job is done, I don’t have to give a fuck about the rest of the team.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to slightly nag at work, sort of wanting to shift the blame to others or shift the responsibility to others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make no effort to push things till the job gets done, because I have allowed myself to believe in ‘who cares’ attitude.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take issues to completion instead hope somebody else will do it for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always give some excuse, sort of blaming others, sort of saying “it’s not my fault”, “who cares”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to needing a babysitter at work so that person can watch over me and correct my work or support in getting my stuff done while I am at sleep in self-responsibility.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be a slacker at work, as someone who has always got enough excuses to get by but never really take things on till they are resolved.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I must be told what to do always and every time otherwise I can slack off.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I cannot decide what is the best course of action to resolve the problems at work, but always want others to resolve for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give lame excuses when asked for project status.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to lack a sense of seriousness about the work problems as if they are so casual and therefore “who cares”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to lack a sense of seriousness about the issues at work, not putting my best effort to resolve them instead take on an attitude of ‘who cares’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not speak/articulate a problem very clearly to others so that it can be shared within the team for a best possible outcome instead just hide behind excuses.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear taking on responsibility at work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear showing any sense of care about things I work on, instead take on the attitude of ‘who cares’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear speaking up clearly and with facts so that I am not blaming or complaining but clearly showing the issues/details. But if I hide behind and hope somebody else to fix it for me, that’s not taking on responsibility.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist taking on more responsibility and prefer to hide at work, not seen/realizing this is not the way to succeed in career.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear to ask questions.

I Forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear to share what I have learned or understood.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hide as if I am afraid of communication.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be a passive person at work within that attitude of ‘keeping silence will be safer’, not seen/realizing keeping silence at work is a form of hiding, therefore I see/realize communication/participation is the key, asking questions, sharing lessons-learned etc. in that way I am contributing to the team as well as I am getting my job done, and if needed assistance from others to finish my work is cool, in that turning “babysitting| to co-sharing where everyone benefits.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize that ‘I am the responsible one at work’, because it is who I am, in whatever I do, it’s not a show to put on, rather it is my expression, it is who I am.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to carry within me that attitude of ‘don’t care’, not seen/realizing that such attitude doesn’t support life. because I am the one must care, because I am the one must show self-responsibility, yes even at work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to speak the words “it’s not my problem, it is their problem” not seen/realizing until the problem is fixed, it is everyone’s problem, hence better to assume it as my problem than to say “it’s not my problem”, in fact everyone’s problem is MY PROBLEM, as I am directly or indirectly responsible for them, as we all share one planet, and breathe the same air.

when and as I see myself giving excuses at work, I stop, I breathe.

when and as I see myself giving lame excuses, I stop, I breathe.

when and as I see myself pointing the finger at others, I stop, I breathe.

when and as I see myself pointing the finger at anything outside of myself, I stop, I breathe, in this I see/realize I am the RESPONSIBLE ONE, I must direct myself to resolve the problems into solutions, hence I must walk through the problems till I stand equal and one with the solutions,  this is something I MUST walk through mini-issues/mini-problems, but never allowing an issue to be a wall where I am blocked, rather I walk through them, finding/fixing/resolving each issue ON THE WAY to the original problem/solution.

When and as I see myself taking that ‘who cares’ attitude,  I stop, I breathe, because I see/realize that attitude sucks big time, even if I have all the solutions to every problem, just having that ‘who cares’ attitude is a big turn off, because it lack CARE. Obviously then ‘who cares’ for the solutions, as it is lacking in CARE, therefore I see/realize I MUST CARE, out which solutions may or may not be born, but CARE is very essential. Therefore when and as I see myself speaking those words “who cares”, I stop, I breathe. Because I do care, and I must care.

join us, learn to care, www.desteni.org

 

Leave a Reply

