Day 500: Insanity of Nationalism

indiaI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, patriotism/nationalism is a mental/emotional drug induced to keep the masses enslaved, entertained and preoccupied with feelings for the country while the real problems of the country are ignored.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to dope myself with feelings of nationalism and patriotism while totally ignoring the ground reality of the country.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to never question the poverty of the country yet madly celebrate days like the Republic Day or Independence Day.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, the elitists of the world have no love for any country, they love money and resources of every country while keeping the local masses locked in imaginary ideas and concepts like ‘I love my country’. Yet never ask what this love for my country really means?

For example, let’s say you’re an Indian and you claim to love India, yet you accept and allow more than half of the Indian population to live in poverty. So how real is your love for India? Is loving India different from loving fellow 1 billion Indians? Or is it an imaginary idea to claim that you love India? Because you get that fuzzy feeling called patriotism? Why is that you don’t get that funny/fuzzy patriotic feeling when you see a fellow Indian starving, or homeless or unemployed or lives in poverty? Why is your love for India stronger when the country is at war with another, yet you don’t give a damn about more than half of your country living under poverty?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, love for country is an emotional occupation, so that the masses will never ask tough questions about the real problems of the country.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, patriotism/nationalism is a function of the Ego, it’s a source of pride, a feeling of pride, a feeling of power, yet there is nothing to be proud of, how can you be proud with so much inequality and widening  gap between the rich and the poor?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, there is no Republic Day or Independence Day for the homeless, for them it’s about finding the next meal, its a matter of life or death.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, there is no Republic Day or Independence Day for the people in poverty.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, there is no Republic Day or Independence Day for the child-labors, as they must work or die no matter what.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, the bills never stop coming even on Republic Day or Independence Day, the corporate elite will never show mercy, their profits must accumulate every day while the masses dope themselves in the drug of nationalism.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, the rich is getting richer and the poor is getting poorer, the gap is not getting any lesser on Republic Day or Independence Day. The poor is losing  on every day.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing a system where Republic Days or Independence Days are grandly celebrated while the masses are living under ever worsening economic, and social situations.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing a system which dopes the masses with nationalism and patriotism while the real problems are never looked at, solutions are never investigated.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, real patriotism is the elimination of poverty, homelessness, and other system-made miseries of life, and giving every citizen a chance to live a dignified life without having to constantly live under the stress of survival and money fears.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize, in a world where top 85 rich individuals have more wealth than 3 billion poorest people, hence this notion of patriotism/nationalism is insanely invalid.

How can you celebrate anything about your country when so many in your own country are in poverty ? Or is it just a mental/emotional feeling that you’re addicted to when you ‘feel’ patriotism or nationalism?

Love all countries, love all life, support all life, consider solutions for all life, eliminate poverty everywhere, and other system-made diseases, give everyone a chance to live a dignified life. That’s love made real for the country and for the world.

Join us.

desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material

Living Income Guaranteed – An Economic Solution for a Failing Capitalism
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events and Solutions.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs.

#livingincomeguaranteed

 

 

Leave a Reply

