day 524 – “The Parable of the Prodigal Son” – by Bernard Poolman

malaysia-airlines-a380-flies-to-hong-kongContext: Please Listen to the Parable of the Prodigal Son by Bernard Poolman.

Self-forgiveness is the way, it is FOR-giving, GIVE it to yourself. Person-A forgiving Person-B is secondary perhaps even useless, because there is no responsibility taken in that scenario. With self-forgiveness, there is responsibility, ONE see/realize and understand one’s actions and make corrections accordingly. Listening to ‘Prodigal Son’ by Bernard is very cool, he explains how the Son realize that he can go back home, but he must forgive himself (to repent with understanding) and correct himself before he can go home.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize just like the Prodigal Son of this parable, I am squandering the inheritance given to me, wasting away the gift of life, the gift of breath, by living in the entertainment of my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize wasting one’s life is wasting away, squandering away one’s gift.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize not fully applying myself into walking this process amounts to squandering of the inheritance. I see/realize and understand eating with the pig is like consuming the physical body for the pleasures of the mind.

I mean what have I done with my life? Other than living my life in a very selfish way, living a profitable life just for me is what I can mildly boast about, just like the prodigal son, I am wasting it out in living a good life, and soon it will be all over. Then, the term to use is: squandering of the inheritance, because once you’re dead you’re pretty useless to do anything. Here is my life, I have the chance, the privilege, the opportunity, the inheritance so to speak, to birth myself as life and birth a world that is best for all. Like the prodigal son I could waste away my inheritance (life) and return home empty-handed. Not to mention, the consequence I may face here now, the eating with the pigs.

So far much of that hasn’t hit the fan for me, but very easy to see how shit is hitting the fan everywhere. Just yesterday Malaysian Airlines flight 370 along with 230 people vanished in thin air, I mean what do you call this? Squandering of the inheritance? Well, death kind of do that to you, it ends your gift of life, and with sudden death it’s so apparent. Wasting away life is not acceptable, wasting away the inheritance of nature, this planet, animal kingdom, oceans, life itself is not acceptable. Obviously sooner or later we must die, naturally or unnaturally, but the question of “squandering of the inheritance” must be faced in either case. What did you do with your life? Just had a good time, had a profitable life, good family life, a good citizen, a good corporate citizen, you loved your country, your army, I mean long list of great things you could have achieved, yet all of it comes to nothing at the final breath. The question of “squandering of the inheritance” must be faced. Given the total abuse (untold and silent) that’s going on, the question of squandering of the inheritance must be faced on all levels, personal, global, as all is equal and one. Just like how I am squandering the inheritance of my life, my breaths, I am allowing it within the whole as well.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize there lies a great responsibility to not squander away the inheritance. I mean, death is so unpredictable nowadays, like the mysterious disappearance of flight 370 in thin air, death could arrive anytime, so don’t’ squander away your life, take responsibility for yourself and for your world.

Please join us:    

Desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search Desteni Material.
Living Income Guaranteed – An Economic Solution.
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with Self Support.
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey.
Eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews to Self Perfection.
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs

#livingincomeguaranteed

Leave a Reply

