day 600: “be a cure, not a disease” – Master of War

I forgive myself for believing in wars as solutions.

I forgive myself for cheering for wars, as news of battle victories came around.

I forgive myself for believing that the ‘enemy’ should be defeated and crushed, so that I/we can celebrate victory and our independence, in that not seeing/realizing the harm, the terror it could cause to so many others directly and indirectly.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look upto military leaders.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to venerate great leaders in battle.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want more and more victories in war and within that desire for feelings of victory and power.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify wars never considering other options to find/create peace.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience a feeling of emotional-high when the casualty figures were released, within that I forgive myself for feeling happy with the numbers while it is the real humans who have lost their lives in the madness of war.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that minority rights should be defended specially when the oppressor is armed and dangerous. Within this I forgive myself for not seeing/realizing that I have already taken the position that war is inevitable, hence giving up any possibility of creating solutions. Hence my starting point is, I want war to make myself feel good through defeating/crushing others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take great pride and sense of power upon seeing ‘our military parades’. Not seeing/realizing these military parades are a reflection of what’s going on within me, the desire to show off ego-power.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to promote wars through war of words instead of using words to cure.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be part of the disease of wars, that which destroys and annihilates.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize the outer war happens within myself, as I plan and plot to harm others with my words, thoughts and deeds.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize so-called great military figures are an outer reflection of what’s within myself. I like those figures of power, it makes me feel good, giving me a false sense of security and pride. I mean otherwise why would we venerate military generals whom we have never met in person?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take part in victory celebrations in that strengthening the power structures within (ego) and without (military).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to spend hours in discussions with like-minded people within that creating a field of mind-energy where we all feel good about our great military and its victories. Friends getting together not to discuss solutions but to revive the past feelings of great victories and possible future victories as if we speaking about some sports match that took place between great teams in which our team was victorious. I mean, goes to show how sport and war create the same mind-feelings inside.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel secure and safe knowing that our military is great, not seeing/realizing the military is a killing machine, not a life-supporting source, unless the military can be directed in the service of humanity, then the question would be what is the need for weapons?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to venerate the military and its leaders specially that ONE leader, the great general whom everybody worship like a demi-god.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to glorify the military and create things like “we support our troops” but in that missing the last part of the statement “we support our troops so that they can kill others.”

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to almost always justify ‘my military’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to venerate the military but discard the veterans after the war, simply because they no longer a symbol of power, nor they enhance my ego.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to boast my personal self-power and self-image by looking/venerating the military units out there, in that have great feelings of pride and nationalism within myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize military is a killing machine, it is no longer valid, it has no purpose whatsoever other than engaging in social work, natural disaster like scenarios.

Weapons are getting more complex and deadly, as I write this we see in news that Malaysian flight 17 has been shot down from the skies killing some 298 humans instantly. Whichever the organization did that, does so with the support of the people who venerate that military organization. I mean everyone who venerates the military must take self-responsibility for such tragedies.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put a ‘human face’ to the military while the killings are going on as-we-speak, with words like “war for peace”, “war on terror”, “war of liberation”, “freedom fighting”, not seeing/realizing all that are just pretty names for “killing lives”. I mean unless you accept and allow the killings, you can’t accept the existence of a military. But this military exist within myself as self-weapon, as self-ego, as my own thoughts, words, deeds and emotions where I direct them in the harm and hurt of another within my own little world, which is reflecting in the outer.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize the massive military budgets that are allocated on a global level now far exceed anything we spend on housing, healthcare, food, water, education, etc, as MILITARY has become the number of priority of the humans. Even in a destitute country like India, where more than half of the population lives in poverty, the new PM has prioritize modernization of the military as a top priority. This disease of war and power is far and wide-spread, but it can only stop when it stops within me.

Never again will I stand in support for any wars no matter what. I denounce all wars (past and future), I denounce all wars currently unfolding. I denounce all beliefs and justifications that promote wars. Violence is never the way. I stand as a cure, I stand to bring cure, I speak cure, I do so by creating/searching solutions, not by creating wars.

The master of war, thank you, I appreciate your profound humility and humbleness, cool. Yes, let us be a cure to this world, not a disease. 

Please join us, let’s get to the root of the problem and then solutions.

Desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search Desteni Material.
Living Income Guaranteed – An Economic Solution.
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with Self Support.
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey.
Eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews to Self Perfection.
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
#livingincomeguaranteed

Leave a Reply

